Wednesday, January 21, 2009

Day Three

I think I can safely put myself at 212 lbs. I weighed myself this morning at 212.0, this afternoon at 212.8 and just now at 212.4. YAY! Though I'd love to go with what the Wii Fit has as my weight, at 209 lbs. Gawd I love the Wii Fit just for that reason! LOL! I'm going to go with what my scale says though. Which puts me at a 2 lb loss! Woohoo! To be honest I just see this as establishing what my actual weight is at the moment. I just got off my period so I'm sure part of this loss is just water rention. Eh, whatever, 212 it is!

AND I just got done working out... not just Wii Fit working out, but REAL working out with a HARD workout DVD. I opened up my The Firm DVD's that have been sitting on the entertainment center for almost a month. I have a whole set of The Firm video tapes that I bought about 14 years ago! Sadly many aren't even opened. I never worked up past the 3rd tape (they are challenging in a really good way). I'll probably go back to some of the old VHS tapes as well as the 5 new DVD's as I've always loved the intensity of The Firm workouts. That being said, WTF? Why do I keep giving them up? I absolutly LOVE the feeling of acomplishment I get from finishing the workouts and I do feel stronger when I do them, so WHY do I keep letting it fall by the wayside? Eh, maybe this semi-public commitment to working out will spur me on to keep up with the workouts. Supposed to see results in 10 workouts, I'm sure I will.

I have to keep my goal in sight (losing 50 lbs) and remember that I'm 37, 5' 1.5" and 212 lbs. I'm OBESE. MORBIDLY OBESE actually. Yikes, that's a horrible phrase. I need to get to 190 to just be considered Severely Obese (another horrible phrase). Things to keep in mind. Well those and the fact that I'd really like to wear something skimpy and sexy for Halloween. ;)

No comments:

Post a Comment